Naomi’s First Beach Experience

Posted: September 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

For some reason I thought a 12 week old would get a little more excited about coming to the beach, but honestly Naomi doesn’t even seem to care.  I mean, doesn’t she realize or appreciate how well she has it?  As we laid on the hammock tonight, I told her to remember times like these.  “It’s not always going to be this easy” I said as we swung back and forth.  Her 12 week old body sat quietly in my cozy sweatshirt covered arms.  Occasionally she’d wiggle or squirm.  I think she was trying to tell me she gets it – or else to swing a little faster… one or the other I’m sure.  I explained that soon she’ll be older and in school and then she’ll wish she was still a little 12 week old at the beach.  I hope she appreciates these moments.  Well… just in case she forgets – I snapped a few pictures to help her remember.  I hope you enjoy them as well.  This is Naomi’s first time at the beach.

Comments
  1. roncap says:

    Very cute and a nice read. My son remembers nothing before the age of 2. he he. Hence why we have not gone to Disney yet. Even still now at the age of 6 things I think he will be excited for he is not.

    Children are funny that way. They live in the now, they have no sense of time. They do not know when tomorrow is, it’s actually very funny and very wonderful. To just live in the now.

    How I wish i had that ability…

Leave a Reply

