So What’s the Point of All This?

Posted: September 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

So it has officially been 2 weeks since my first blog post, and so far I have really enjoyed writing this blog.  It’s new for me so I am still in “experiment” or “testing” mode as far as what to post, when to post, how often to post, etc.

There are a ton of good blogs out there so why do we need 1 more.  Well here are a few reasons:

  1. As I have heard many bloggers say, it causes them to be more disciplined.  This is one of my goals, that I will get in the habit of waking up early enough to post before leaving for work so I’m not always typing blog posts during breaks at my real job.
  2. I read a lot of blogs, and enjoy reading them, but occasionally I feel like I have something to say as well.  I guess with this avenue, now I do.
  3. I am interested in so many different things.  Family, Worship, Youth Ministry, Silly things, Sports – all of these things will occasionally pop up on my blog.  If you don’t like the post one day, please come back the next day to see what is happening.
  4. I hope to create a community where we can have discussions in the comments sections.  There will be no judging of any kind in the comments section, nothing is off limits.  Be yourself and speak freely and don’t worry about what others will think.
  5. I have created a schedule as to help me come up with ideas to post.  Below is that schedule.  This will probably change, but this is what my plan is for now…
  • Monday – Recap from Weekend, Sunday Services, Possibly mix in sports
  • Tuesday – Fatherhood Thoughts, Updates on Naomi, Family
  • Wednesday – Busiest day of the week.  If time… Randomness or Thoughts about Youth Group
  • Thursday – Life Lessons / Observations / Recap from Wednesday Youth Group
  • Friday – Fun / My Pathetic Attempt at Humor

If you would like to subscribe to have the posts emailed to you – just sign up in the box to the upper left.  Also you can subscribe via reader by clicking the RSS link up above and to the right.  Or you can bookmark the page and comeback that way.

I am also still learning how to set this thing up and while doing so I accidentally turned off comments before last Friday.  They are opened back up, so feel free to leave comments or questions whenever.

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.

Comments
  1. david says:

    Hey, I’m very much enjoying this. I will comment when I feel I have something intelligent to add or something witty to contribute. It would be cool to get some interesting discussions started. I’m looking forward to what you have to say about fatherhood since we have that in common now. I also am very much looking forward to your attempt at humor since our senses of humor are quite similar. It should be fun and thought provoking. Oh yeah, and sports would be great too!

Leave a Reply

