Atlanta Bound

Posted: October 5, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

We are currently on our way to Atlanta, well Baltimore. Larry Swick picked us up at my parents house at 930 and after we got Naomi’s car seat buckled in, we pulled out of the driveway around 945.

I will be updating the blog periodically throughout the day with pics and updates of Naomi’s first day of air travel. For now, here’s what she’s doing.

We are on the plane. After eating some quiznos in the airport we have boarded our flight. Naomi is doing awesome so far.

(null)

Naomi was a champ on the flight. Other than a few extremely cute (totally biased daddy) high pitched screams, she was great. We hooked up the DVD player and entertained her with a little Dora to keep her occupied. She even slept for about 20 minutes. Overall the flight wasn’t bad at all and compared to some of the horror stories I’ve heard I think she did quite well.

When we got off the plane we trekked through the airport, took a shuttle to baggage claim, took a train to the rental car desk and was all set to go when my dad realized he was rejected to rent a car because his drivers license was expired. After Vicki and I checked our bank account, we realized we would be ok to cover the cost and through my card down. The rental car is now mine for the week, hehehe… I may have to take a road trip tomorrow. Varsity… Here I come! 🙂

After leaving the airport, we drove about 20 minutes south of Atlanta to visit a church that recently built a million dollar gym. We took many pictures and asked plenty of questions that we can use to help us as we plan to build a gym at our church as well. Very excited for the future at New Life!

We arrived at my Aunt and Uncles house around 7 pm and for the first time Naomi met her great grandma. My grandma’s health is not very good and this is her one and only great grandchild, so it was a special moment. This picture is one of my new favorites.

Our day of traveling to Atlanta started this morning at 830 when we left our house, it’s now 11:00 pm. Tomorrow will be a relaxing day spending time with family, then on Thursday and Friday my dad and I will be attending the Catalyst conference. I am beyond pumped for this conference. This amazing leadership conference will encourage us and stretch us to be more than we ever imagined we could be. The theme of the conference this year is “The Tension is Good”. Be sure to follow me on twitter (@mattriggins80) for live updates throughout the conference.

What a long, busy, but overwhelmingly great day. Time for bed. Good nite all!

Leave a Reply

