What Is Your Favorite Christmas Song?

Posted: November 30, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

So now that the greatest holiday of the year is officially behind us, I feel it’s OK to actually care about Christmas.  I used to be one of these “last minute” guys that waited to do my shopping on Christmas Eve.  But as I’ve gotten older, there is something exciting about Christmas.  I’m not talking about the kind of excitement you have as a kid, it’s a different type of anticipation.  Possibly because this is my first Christmas as a dad, which is AWESOME! Possibly because I’m looking forward to attending a few Christmas parties with some close friends. Possibly because I’m looking forward to visiting Hershey Park’s Candy Lane.  Possibly because I now appreciate GIVING gifts way more than I look forward to receiving gifts.  Whatever it is… I am thankful it’s that time of year.

Over the weekend we put up our Christmas lights, our Christmas tree and all of our little Christmas decorations that go in and around the house.  Last night, my wife made some cookies and then after Naomi fell asleep we played a few games while listening to random Christmas music on the public advertising channel.  (Our version of XM!)  Now all we need is SNOW!

So… as you sink into the “Most Wonderful Time of Year”… I ask you the question: What is your favorite Christmas song?  It can be an old classic like White Christmas, or maybe a newer one like Bebo Norman’s Come and Worship.

I’ll go first…

Comments
  1. mattriggins says:

    It’s tough to nail it down to just one… but if I had to limit myself to just one – I think it would be “Mary did you know”. But that may change by tomorrow 🙂

  2. Rachel Bowser says:

    My favorite Christmas song would be “Silent Night” but my most played Christmas CD is The New Handels’ Young Messiah. It tells the entire Christmas story from Old Testament through Revelation with the most recognizable song being the “Hallelujah Chorus.”

  3. tim says:

    I am not really sure, but I know I am tired of the Little Drummer Boy already!!

  4. kayla wagner says:

    I love so many of them, but I would have to say “Mary Did You Know”…I agree with you!

Leave a Reply

