A New Era

Posted: May 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well…  times sure are changing.

The Lakers/Celtics dynasty appears to be over…

Tiger Woods is quickly turning into the Ken Griffey Jr. of golf…

And Matt Riggins is a now a worldwide known blogger!

Wait… what?

Well… why the last part is not entirely true and most likely won’t ever be, but I did accomplish something that I never really expected.

Tomorrow, Friday May 13, 2011, an article that I wrote will be featured in the super popular blog “Stuff Christians Like“.

Jon Acuff started that blog a few years ago and it blew up and became so popular that Dave Ramsey snatched him up and hired him.   He has authored 3 books, one of which I have read and one of which was just released this week.  I had the opportunity to meet Jon when I attended the Catalyst conference last fall in Atlanta, Ga and he is a super great guy who has not allowed his success to go to his head.

The article actually was originally posted here at my blog, but I won’t give away the secret.  You will have to check Jon’s blog tomorrow to read it (perhaps again) and hopefully the comments will be an enjoyable experience for me and there won’t be too many “who’s this idiot?” comments on there.  🙂

Comments
  1. bryan a says:

    Riggs!!!!

    So excited for you, buddy.

    Keep your expectations tempered, and enjoy what should be a fun day for you.

    proud of you, man.

    bryan

  2. Betsey says:

    NICE! Two of my favorite bloggers…together. Ahhh.

  3. sarachoe says:

    Just read your guest post on SCL. Brilliant!

  4. Stephanie says:

    Congrats on the guest post. I did it last week, and have decided that I am going to start following all SCL guest bloggers.

    Move that whale…that cracks me up!

  5. eileen says:

    New here. Thoroughly enjoyed your post over at SCL! I can actually visualize the whale scene 🙂

  6. Brian O. says:

    “Riggs”,

    I am an avid SCL reader and I just wanted to let you know, I read your guest post and LOVED IT. And I’m hoping that Jon writes a “spin-off” SCL post called “Hillsong”, based on the line that they are “Heaven’s Houseband”. Hahahaha. That was greatness. I think I found a new blogger to follow 🙂

  7. Wow, that is so cool!
    I do think that right now, it is every Christian blogger’s dream to be featured in Stuff Christians Like, don’t you think? 😀

Leave a Reply

